Past Waterston Prize Workshops

Afternoon creative writing workshops precede the evening award festivities. In 2019, Oregon poet laureate Kim Stafford, award-winning fiction writer James Anderson and author and poet Ellen Waterston conducted workshops on June 26. Workshops are free but are limited to 15 participants each.

Kim Stafford.jpg

2019 Workshop Leader Oregon Poet Laureate Kim Stafford

Publicity Photo.jpg

2019 Workshop Leader Fiction writer

James Anderson

Charles Goodrich.JPG

2019 Workshop Leader Author and Poet

Ellen Waterston

2018 Workshop Leader

Leader Charles Goodrich

2017 Workshop Leader

Leader John Calderazzo